Generated Arduino code variable not decleared? the variable are all like "Node853Out" | Arduino Compatible Compiler for LabVIEW Discussions | Forum

Avatar
Please consider registering
guest
sp_LogInOut Log In sp_Registration Register
Register | Lost password?
Advanced Search
Forum Scope


Match



Forum Options



Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters
sp_Feed Topic RSS sp_TopicIcon
Generated Arduino code variable not decleared? the variable are all like "Node853Out"
February 17, 2022
11:12 am
Avatar
aliang
Member
Members
Forum Posts: 10
Member Since:
February 2, 2022
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

I have successfully ported three drivers before, but when I was porting a TFT driver, I encountered a strange behavior; the variable is not defined before the function call.

#include "LVArray.h"
#include "A4Lhelper.h"
#include
#include
#include
void setup()
{
unsigned long color_862;
color_862 = 0;
TFT_eSPI.init();
tft.fillScreen(Node853Out);
}

The 'color_862' is the variable I need to set to this function, but somehow the Arduino code is not putting the variable in the correct position. Instead, it calls a 'Node853Out', which is not defined in these codes. Can somebody give me a hint? Thanks!

------------------------------------------------------

edit1:

This phenomenon seems only to happen with the new driver I'm porting today; calling old drivers I ported before appears still generate valid code.

------------------------------------------------------

edit2:

Things got even wilder, and the function doesn't use the data I wired in; it uses error as input now? What have I done? Or what's can I do to fix this problem??

#include "LVArray.h"
#include "A4Lhelper.h"
#include
#include
void setup()
{
unsigned char Const202;
Const202 = 8;
tft.setTextSize(error_in__no_error__217);
}

void loop()
{
}

February 17, 2022
6:36 pm
Avatar
Steffan
Admin
Forum Posts: 408
Member Since:
March 12, 2015
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

You may be indexing the wrong input as the error in will also come on one of the inputs.  Hard to say without seeing your VI.

February 18, 2022
1:08 am
Avatar
aliang
Member
Members
Forum Posts: 10
Member Since:
February 2, 2022
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thank you. Indeed it is an index issue. I was surprised why didn't I meet this kind of problem earlier. I was using the auto index of the LV array index function, which all passed the functional test, and the code all checked out. I was in luck back then, I guess:)

Forum Timezone: UTC 0
Most Users Ever Online: 100
Currently Online:
5
Guest(s)
Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)
Top Posters:
miche91: 33
scottj: 28
scadao: 23
Member Stats:
Guest Posters: 5
Members: 202
Moderators: 0
Admins: 3
Forum Stats:
Groups: 1
Forums: 2
Topics: 266
Posts: 1222
Newest Members:
pujacontrol
Administrators: geadmin: 22, filipealtoe: 96, Steffan: 356